167 new virus cases, two more deaths

167 new Covid-19 cases were registered on Wednesday, while 165 people recovered, the health authorities said.

Two more people have died with Covid-19 – a 78-year-old man and an 82-year-old woman. Both died at Mater Dei Hospital. This brings the total number of deaths up to 286.

In total, since the start of the pandemic, there have been 19,182 cases of Covid-19 in the country, 16,490 of whom recovered. The number of active cases stands at 2,406.

ADVERTISEMENT

By Tuesday, 43,337 vaccine doses were administered, 12,135 of which were second doses.

In total, 642,152 swab tests have been carried out.

167 new virus cases two more deaths - 167 new virus cases, two more deaths

Coronavirus deaths ( The health authorities did not provide details of deaths 237, 238 and 239)

1.     Wednesday 8 April – Woman, 92, Gozo General Hospital

2.     Thursday 9 April – Man, 79, Karin Grech Hospital

3.     Saturday 11 April – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

4.     Saturday 25 April – Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital

5.     Tuesday 5 May – Man, 81, Karin Grech Hospital

6.     Wednesday 13 May – Man, 53, Mater Dei Hospital

7.     Wednesday 27 May – Man, 97, Karin Grech Hospital

8.     Friday 29 May – Man, 56, Mater Dei Hospital

9.     Friday 29 May – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

10.   Friday 21 August – Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

11.   Saturday 29 August – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

12.   Sunday 30 August – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

13.   Tuesday 1 September – Man, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

14.   Saturday 5 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

15.   Thursday 10 September – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

16.   Monday 14 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

17.   Thursday 17 September – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

18.   Saturday 19 September – Woman, 71, Mater Dei Hospital

19.   Saturday 19 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

20.   Saturday 19 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

21.   Sunday 20 September – Man, 86, St Joseph Home

22.   Monday, 21 September – Man, 98 Mater Dei Hospital

23.   Monday, 21 September – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

24.   Tuesday 22 September – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

25.   Wednesday 23 September – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

26.   Thursday, 24 September – Man, 91, old people’s home

27.   Thursday, 24 September – Woman, 73, old people’s home

28.   Thursday, 24 September – Woman, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

29.   Friday, 25 September – Man, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

30.   Friday, 25 September – Woman, 94, Mater Dei Hospital

31.   Saturday, 26 September – Woman, 92, elderly people’s home

32.   Sunday, 27 September – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

33.   Monday, 28 September – Woman, 82, elderly people’s home

34.   Monday, 28 September – Woman, 79, elderly people’s home

35.   Wednesday, 30 September – Man, 85, St Thomas Hospital

36.   Thursday, 1 October – Man, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

37.   Friday, 2 October – Man, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

38.   Friday, 2 October – Woman, 69, Mater Dei Hospital

39.   Saturday, 3 October – Man, 70, Mater Dei Hospital

40.   Monday 5 October – Woman, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

41.   Wednesday 7 October – Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital

42.   Sunday 11 October – Man, 67, Mater Dei Hospital

43.   Monday 12 October – Man, 67, Mater Dei Hospital

44.   Tuesday 13 October – Man, 71, Mater Dei Hospital

45.   Wednesday 14 October – Man, 59, Mater Dei Hospital

46.   Tuesday 20 October – Woman, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

47.   Wednesday 21 October – Man, 68 Mater Dei Hospital

48.   Thursday 22 October – Woman, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

49.   Wednesday 21 October – Man, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

50.   Saturday 24 October – Man, 77, Elderly home

51.   Sunday 25 October – Man, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

52.   Sunday 25 October – Man, 75, Mater Dei Hospital

53.   Monday 26 October – Man, 73, Mater Dei Hospital

54.   Monday 26 October – Man, 70, Mater Dei Hospital

55.   Tuesday 27 October – Woman, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

56.   Wednesday 28 October – Woman, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

57.   Wednesday 28 October – Man, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

58.   Wednesday, 28 October – Man, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

59.   Wednesday, 28 October – Man, 66, Mater Dei Hospital

60.   Thursday 29 October – Man, 76, Mater Dei Hospital

61.   Friday, 30 October – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

62.   Saturday, 31 October – Woman, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

63.   Sunday, 1 November – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

64.   Sunday, 1 November – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

65.   Monday, 2 November – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

66.   Wednesday, 4 November – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

67.   Wednesday, 4 November – Man, 87, Mater Dei Hospital

68.   Wednesday, 4 November – Man, 63, Mater Dei Hospital

69.   Wednesday, 4 November – Man, 83, Mount Carmel Hospital

70. Thursday, 5 November – Man, 75, Mater Dei Hospital

71. Thursday, 5 November – Man, 54, Mater Dei Hospital

72. Thursday, 5 November – Man, 75, Mater Dei hospital

73. Thursday, 5 November – Woman, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

74. Saturday 7 November – Man, 92, Mater Dei Hospital

75. Saturday, 7 November – Man, 92, Mater Dei Hospital

76. Sunday, 8 November – Woman, 91, Good Samaritan Hospital

77. Sunday, 8 November – Man, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

78. Sunday 8 November – Man, 71, Mater Dei Hospital

79. Sunday, 8 November – Man, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

80. Monday 9 November – Man, 87, Mater Dei Hospital

81. Monday 9 November – Man 75, Mater Dei Hospital.

82. Monday 9 November – Man, 74, Mater Dei Hospital

83. Monday 9 November – Man, 61, Mater Dei Hospital

84. Monday, 9 November – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

85. Tuesday, 10 November – Man, 99, Mater Dei Hospital

86. Wednesday 11 November – Man, 81, Mater Dei Hospital

87. Wednesday 11 November – Man, 87, Good Samaritan

88. Wednesday 11 November – Man, 77, Mater Dei Hospital

89. Thursday 12 November – Man, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

90. Thursday 12 November – Man, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

91. Friday 13 November – Man, 95, Mater Dei Hospital

92. Friday 13 November – Man, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

93. Friday 13 November – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

94. Friday 13 November – Man, 82, Good Samaritan

95. Friday 13 November – Man, 46, Mater Dei Hospital

96. Saturday, 14 November – Woman, 79, Casa Pinto

97. Saturday, 14 November – Woman, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

98. Saturday, 14 November – Man, 64, Mater Dei Hospital

99. Sunday, 15 November – Man, 78, Good Samaritan

100. Monday, 16 November – Man, 87, Mater Dei Hospital

101. Monday, 16 November – Man, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

102. Monday, 16 November – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

103. Tuesday 17 November – Woman, 70, Mater Dei Hospital

104. Wednesday 18 November – Man, 74, Mater Dei Hospital

105. Thursday 19 November – Man, 75, Good Samaritian

106. Thursday 19 November – Man, 73, Mater Dei Hospital

107. Friday, 20 November – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

108. Friday, 20 November – Man, 75, Mater Dei Hospital

109. Friday, 20 November – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

110. Saturday 21 November – Woman, 82 Mater Dei Hospital

111. Saturday 21 November – Man, 70 Mater Dei Hospital

112. Sunday 22 November – Man, 98, Mater Dei Hospital

113. Sunday 22 November – Man, 67, Mater Dei Hospital

114. Sunday 22 November – Man, 75, Mater Dei Hospital

115. Monday 23 November – Man, 71, Mater Dei Hospital

116. Monday 23 November – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

117. Monday 23 November – Man, 94, Good Samaritan

118. Monday 23 November – Man, 76, Gozo General Hospital

119. Monday 23 November – Woman, 75, Good Samaritan

120. Tuesday 24 November – Man, 83 Good Samaritan

121. Tuesday 24 November – Man, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

122. Tuesday 24 November – Man, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

123. Tuesday 24 November – Man 70, Mater Dei Hospital

124. Wednesday 25 November – Man 87, Mater Dei Hospital

125. Wednesday 25 November – Man 67, Mater Dei Hospital

126. Wednesday 25 November – Man, 70, St Vincent de Paule

127. Thursday 26 November – Woman, 73, Mater Dei Hospital

128. Thursday 26 November – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

129. Friday 27 November – Woman, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

130. Friday 27 November – Man, 73, Mater Dei Hospital

131. Friday 27 November – Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

132. Friday 27 November – Man, 81, Mater Dei Hospital

133. Friday 27 November – Man, 76, Mater Dei Hospital

134. Sunday 29 November – Woman, 75, Mater Dei Hospital

135. Sunday 29 November – Man, 94, St Vincent de Paule

136. Sunday 29 November – Woman, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

137. Sunday 29 November – Man, 74, Mater Dei Hospital

138. Sunday 29 November – Woman, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

139. Monday 30 November – Woman, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

140. Monday 30 November – Man, 73, St Vincent de Paule

141. Monday 30 November – Man 67, Mater Dei Hospital

142. Tuesday 1 December – Man 77, Mater Dei Hospital

143. Tuesday 1 December – Man 74, Mater Dei Hospital

144. Tuesday 1 December – Man 80, Mater Dei Hospital

145. Tuesday 1 December – Woman 80, Mater Dei Hospital

146. Tuesday 1 December – Woman 91, Mater Dei Hospital

147. Wednesday 2 December – Man 64, Mater Dei Hospital

148. Wednesday 2 December – Man 74, Mater Dei Hospital

149. Thursday 3 December – Man, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

150. Saturday 5 December – Man, 69, Mater Dei Hospital

151. Sunday 6 December – Man, 81, St Vincent de Paule

152. Friday, 4 December – Man, 76, Mater Dei Hospital

153. Sunday 6 December – Woman, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

154. Monday 7 December – Man, 76, Mater Dei Hospital

155. Monday, 7 December – Man 83, Mater Dei Hospital

156. Monday 7 December – Man 77, Mater Dei Hospital

157. Tuesday 8 December – Woman, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

158. Tuesday 8 December – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

159. Tuesday 8 December – Man, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

160. Tuesday 8 December – Woman, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

161. Wednesday 9 December – Woman, 92, Good Samaritan

162. Wednesday 9 December – Woman, 66, Mater Dei Hospital

163. Thursday, 10 December – Woman, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

164. Thursday, 10 December – Man, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

165. Thursday 10 December – Man, 75, St Vincent de Paule

166. Friday, 11 December – Man, 96, Mater Dei Hospital

167. Saturday 12 December – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

168. Saturday 12 December – Man, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

169. Saturday 12 December – Woman, 87, Mater Dei Hospital

170. Sunday 13 December – Woman, 76, Mater Dei Hospital

171. Sunday 13 December – Man, 66, Mater Dei Hospital

172. Sunday 13 December – Man, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

173. Sunday 13 December – Man, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

174. Sunday 13 December – Woman, 94, Mater Dei Hospital

175. Monday 14 December – Woman, 99, Mater Dei Hospital

176. Monday, 14 December – Woman, 94, Mater Dei Hospital

177. Tuesday, 15 December – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

178. Tuesday 15 December – Man, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

179. Tuesday 15 December – Woman, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

180. Wednesday 16 December – Woman, 75, Mater Dei Hospital

181. Wednesday 16 December – Woman, 93, St Thomas Hospital

182. Wednesday 16 December – Woman, 83, Good Samaritan

183. Thursday 17 December – Man, 72, St Vincent de Paule

184. Friday 18 December – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital.

185. Friday 18 December – Woman, 76, Mater Dei Hospital.

186. Saturday 19 December – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital.

187. Saturday 19 December – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital.

188. Saturday 19 December – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

189. Saturday 19 December – Man, 69, Good Samaritan

190. Saturday 19 December – Woman, 87, Mater Dei Hospital

191. Sunday 20 December – Man, 72, Good Samaritan

192. Sunday 20 December – Man, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

193. Sunday 20 December – Woman, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

194. Sunday 20 December – Man, 75, Mater Dei Hospital

195. Monday 21 December – Woman, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

196. Monday 21 December – Woman, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

197. Tuesday 22 December – Woman, 66, Mater Dei Hospital

198. Tuesday 22 December – Woman, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

199. Tuesday 22 December – Man, 69, Mater Dei Hospital

200. Tuesday 22 December – Man, 66, St Vincent de Paule

201. Tuesday 22 December – Man, 55, Good Samaritan

202. Wednesday 23 December – Man, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

203. Thursday 24 December – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

204. Thursday 24 December – Woman, 81, Mater Dei Hospital

205. Thursday 24 December – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

206. Saturday, 26 December – Woman, 74, Mater Dei Hospital

207. Friday, 25 December – Woman, 74, Mater Dei Hospital

208. Saturday, 26 December – Woman, 80, St Thomas Hospital

209. Saturday, 26 December – Woman, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

210. Sunday, 27 December – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

211. Sunday 27 December – Woman, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

212. Sunday 27 December – Woman, 93, Mater Dei Hospital

213. Sunday 27 December – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

214. Sunday 27 December – Man 95, Mater Dei Hospital

215. Monday 28 December – Man 77, Mater Dei Hospital

216. Wednesday, 30 December – Woman, Good Samaritan

217. Wednesday, 30 December – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

218. Thursday, 31 December – Man, 67, Mater Dei Hospital

219. Thursday, 31 December – Woman, Mater Dei Hospital

220. Friday, 1 January – Woman, 73, Mater Dei Hospital

221. Monday 4 January – Woman, 73, Mater Dei Hospital

222. Monday 4 January – Woman, 81, Mater Dei Hospital

223. Monday, 4 January – Woman, 96, Good Samaritan

224. Monday, 4 January – Woman, 71, Mater Dei Hospital

225. Tuesday 5 January – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

226. Tuesday 5 January – Woman, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

227. Tuesday 5 January – Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

228. Thursday 7 January – Man, 74, Mater Dei Hospital

229. Thursday 7 January – Woman, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

230. Thursday 7 January – Woman, 77, St Vincent de Paule

231. Friday, 8 January – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

232. Friday, 8 January – Woman, 77, Mater Dei Hospital

233. Saturday 9 January – Man, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

234. Monday 11 January – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

235. Wednesday 13 January – Woman, 65, Mater Dei Hospital

236. Friday, 15 January – Woman, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

237.

238.

239.

240. Monday 18 January – Man, 73, Mater Dei Hospital

241. Monday, 18 January – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

242. Tuesday, 19 January – Woman, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

243. Tuesday, 19 January – Woman, 79, Mater Dei Hospital

244. Tuesday 19 January – Man, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

245. Wednesday 20 January – Woman, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

246. Thursday, 21 January – Woman, 92, Mater Dei Hospital

247. Thursday, 21 January – Woman, 93, Karin Grech

248. Thursday, 21 January – Woman, 100, Good Samaritan

249. Friday 22 January – Woman, 89, Good Samaritan

250. Friday, 22 January – Man, 77, Mater Dei Hospital

251. Saturday, 23 January – Man, 81, Gozo Hospital

252. Sunday, 24 January – Woman, 76, St Vincent de Paul

253. Sunday 24 January – Man, 79, residence

254. Monday 25 January – Woman, 80 Mater Dei Hospital

255. Monday 25 January – Man, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

256. Tuesday 26 January – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

257. Tuesday 26 January – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

258. Tuesday 26 January – Woman, 86, Good Samaritan

259. Wednesday 27 January – Man, 87, Mater Dei Hospital

260. Wednesday 27 January – Man, 69, Mater Dei Hospital

261. Wednesday 27 January – Woman, 89, Gozo Hospital

262. Thursday 28 January – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

263. Thursday 28 January – Man, 88, Good Samaritan

264. Thursday 28 January – Woman, 97, St Vincent de Paul

265. Friday, 29 January – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

266. Saturday 30 January – Man, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

267. Saturday 30 January – Woman, 63, Mater Dei Hospital

268. Sunday 31 January – Man, 81, Mater Dei Hospital

269. Sunday 31 January – Woman, 88, Mater Dei Hospital

270. Monday 1 February – Woman, 92, Good Samaritan

271. Tuesday 2 February – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

272. Tuesday 2 February – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

273. Tuesday 2 February – Woman, 90, Karin Grech Hospital

274. Thursday 4 February – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

275. Thursday 4 February – Man, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

276. Thursday 4 February – Man, 92, Mater Dei Hospital

277. Thursday 4 February – Man, 85, St Vincent de Paule

278. Friday 5 February – Man, 69, Mater Dei Hospital

279. Friday 5 February – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

280. Saturday 6 February – Man, 93, Mater Dei Hospital

281. Saturday 6 February – Man, 77, Mater Dei Hospital

282. Saturday 6 February – Woman, 77, Mater Dei Hospital

283. Monday 8 February – Woman, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

284. Monday 8 February – Man, 81, St Vincent de Paul

285. Tuesday 9 February – Man, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

286. Tuesday 9 February – Woman, 82, Mater Dei Hospital

 

Back to: HomeBLOGMalta PropertyMalta Activities