80-year-old man becomes 15th person to die with Covid-19 in Malta
80 year old man becomes 15th person to die with covid 19 in malta - 80-year-old man becomes 15th person to die with Covid-19 in Malta

An 80-year-old man has become the 15th person to die with Covid-19 in Malta, the Health Ministry said in a statement on Thursday.

The authorities said that the man tested positive for Covid-19 on 4 September.

He was admitted to Mater Dei Hospital on 9 September, and died earlier today.

The Health Ministry said that he had other medical conditions.

ADVERTISEMENT

The Ministry, while giving its condolences to the family of the elderly man, appealed for all to keep following the appeals of the Health Department.

The other 14 recorded deaths were as follows:

Wednesday 8 April – Woman, 92, Gozo General Hospital

Thursday 9 April – Man, 79, Karin Grech Hospital

Saturday 11 April – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 25 April – Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital

Tuesday 5 May – Man, 81, Karin Grech Hospital

Wednesday 13 May – Man, 53, Mater Dei Hospital

Wednesday 27 May – Man, 97, Karin Grech Hospital

Friday 29 May – Man, 56, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday 29 May – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday 21 August – Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 29 August – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Sunday 30 August – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Tuesday, 1 September – Man, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday, 5 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

Back to: HomeBLOGMalta PropertyMalta Activities