86-year-old man becomes 21st Covid-19 victim
86 year old man becomes 21st covid 19 victim - 86-year-old man becomes 21st Covid-19 victim

An 86-year-old man passed away after having contracted the Covid-19 virus, the health authorities said on Sunday afternoon.

The man tested positive on 14 September, and remained receiving care in the home for the elderly where he resided. The health authorities said that the man had underlying medical conditions.

The health ministry sent its condolences to the family, and appealed for everyone to observe the Covid-19 guidelines.

ADVERTISEMENT

Sources informed this newsroom that the man died at the St Joseph Fgura home for the elderly. This was the first death outside hospitals.

Malta’s previous deaths from the virus are listed below:

Wednesday 8 April – Woman, 92, Gozo General Hospital

Thursday 9 April – Man, 79, Karin Grech Hospital

Saturday 11 April – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 25 April – Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital

Tuesday 5 May – Man, 81, Karin Grech Hospital

Wednesday 13 May – Man, 53, Mater Dei Hospital

Wednesday 27 May – Man, 97, Karin Grech Hospital

Friday 29 May – Man, 56, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday 29 May – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday 21 August – Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 29 August – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Sunday 30 August – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Tuesday 1 September – Man, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 5 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

Thursday 10 September – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

Monday 14 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday 18 September – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 19 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 19 September – Woman, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 19 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Back to: HomeBLOGMalta PropertyMalta Activities