Elderly woman becomes the 33rd person to die with Covid-19
elderly woman becomes the 33rd person to die with covid 19 - Elderly woman becomes the 33rd person to die with Covid-19

An elderly woman has become the 33rd person to die with Covid-19 in Malta, a statement published by the Health Ministry said on Monday evening.

The woman was 82 years old.

The Health Ministry said that the woman was confirmed positive for Covid-19 on 17 September and was given care at the elderly home where she lived, which is where she died earlier on Monday.

ADVERTISEMENT

The Ministry said that the woman had other medical conditions.

The ministry expressed its condolences to the family and urged the public to follow directives issued by the health authorities.

The woman is the 33rd death the Malta has had from Covid-19, and it is the tenth day in a row now where a death of a Covid-19 patient was registered.

Malta’s other deaths were as follows:

Wednesday 8 April – Woman, 92, Gozo General Hospital

Thursday 9 April – Man, 79, Karin Grech Hospital

Saturday 11 April – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 25 April – Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital

Tuesday 5 May – Man, 81, Karin Grech Hospital

Wednesday 13 May – Man, 53, Mater Dei Hospital

Wednesday 27 May – Man, 97, Karin Grech Hospital

Friday 29 May – Man, 56, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday 29 May – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday 21 August – Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 29 August – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Sunday 30 August – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Tuesday 1 September – Man, 89, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 5 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

Thursday 10 September – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital

Monday 14 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Thursday 17 September – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 19 September – Woman, 71, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 19 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday 19 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital

Sunday 20 September – Man, 86, St Joseph Home

Monday, 21 September – Man, 98 Mater Dei Hospital

Monday, 21 September – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital

Tuesday 22 September – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital

Wednesday 23 September – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital

Thursday, 24 September – Man, 91, old people’s home

Thursday, 24 September – Woman, 73, old people’s home

Thursday, 24 September – Woman, 78, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday, 25 September – Man, 90, Mater Dei Hospital

Friday, 25 September – Woman, 94, Mater Dei Hospital

Saturday, 26 September – Woman, 92, old people’s home

Sunday, 27 September – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital

Back to: HomeBLOGMalta PropertyMalta Activities