man becomes 44th victim of covid 19 - Man becomes 44th victim of Covid-19

A man aged 71 has become the 44th victim of Coronavirus, the Health Ministry said in a statement.

The man had been admitted to Mater Dei Hospital on 8 September and tested positive on 21 September.

The ministry said that although in the last few days he tested negative, the fact that he was suffering from Covid-related symptoms, his death is to be considered as a result of Covid-19.

ADVERTISEMENT

The man had other medical conditions, the Health Ministry said.

The ministry expressed its condolences and urged the public to follow health directives.

There are now 44 victims of Covid in Malta – 17 women and 27 men.

The other victims were:

  1. Wednesday 8 April – Woman, 92, Gozo General Hospital
  2. Thursday 9 April – Man, 79, Karin Grech Hospital
  3. Saturday 11 April – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital
  4. Saturday 25 April – Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital
  5. Tuesday 5 May – Man, 81, Karin Grech Hospital
  6. Wednesday 13 May – Man, 53, Mater Dei Hospital
  7. Wednesday 27 May – Man, 97, Karin Grech Hospital
  8. Friday 29 May – Man, 56, Mater Dei Hospital
  9. Friday 29 May – Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital
  10. Friday 21 August – Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital
  11. Saturday 29 August – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  12. Sunday 30 August – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  13. Tuesday 1 September – Man, 89, Mater Dei Hospital
  14. Saturday 5 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital
  15. Thursday 10 September – Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital
  16. Monday 14 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  17. Thursday 17 September – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital
  18. Saturday 19 September – Woman, 71, Mater Dei Hospital
  19. Saturday 19 September – Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  20. Saturday 19 September – Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital
  21. Sunday 20 September – Man, 86, St Joseph Home
  22. Monday, 21 September – Man, 98 Mater Dei Hospital
  23. Monday, 21 September – Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital
  24. Tuesday 22 September – Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  25. Wednesday 23 September – Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital
  26. Thursday, 24 September – Man, 91, old people’s home
  27. Thursday, 24 September – Woman, 73, old people’s home
  28. Thursday, 24 September – Woman, 78, Mater Dei Hospital
  29. Friday, 25 September – Man, 90, Mater Dei Hospital
  30. Friday, 25 September – Woman, 94, Mater Dei Hospital
  31. Saturday, 26 September – Woman, 92, elderly people’s home
  32. Sunday, 27 September – Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital
  33. Monday, 28 September – Woman, 82, elderly people’s home
  34. Monday, 28 September – Woman, 79, elderly people’s home
  35. Wednesday, 30 September – Man, 85, St Thomas Hospital
  36. Thursday, 1 October – Man, 90, Mater Dei Hospital
  37. Friday, 2 October – Man, 78, Mater Dei Hospital
  38. Friday, 2 October – Woman, 69, Mater Dei Hospital
  39. Saturday, 3 October – Man, 70, Mater Dei Hospital
  40. Monday 5 October – Woman, 90, Mater Dei Hospital
  41. Wednesday 7 October – Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital
  42. Sunday 11 October – Man, 67, Mater Dei Hospital
  43. Monday 12 October – Man, 67, Mater Dei Hospital

Back to: HomeBLOGMalta PropertyMalta Activities